The Haunting

Rain wakes me;
it strikes against curtained glass like the nails of evil wanting inside.
I seek peace atop two pillows a kiss away from each other;
your picture and a bottle of Jim Beam Black watch over me in the swoon of the night.
Soft chills shiver though my body seeking the safety and warmth of your arms
Your body
Your memory.
It was a rainy night when we first made love.
It was a rainy night when we stopped.
This bed and rainy nights will entangle and hold me
And haunt me forever.

Leave a Comment

